> Top (this page)

WAAC 2010
July 23-24, 2010

The 13th Japan-Korea Joint Workshop on
Algorithms and Computation

July 23- 24, 2010
Kanazawa Culture Hall, Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

     The aim of this workshop is to provide a forum for researchers working on algorithms and the theory of computation, to promote the exchange of recent results, to foster new collaborations among researchers. Historically, the workshop has established for the purpose of collaboration of researchers of Japan and Korea; however, participation from any country is welcome.
     The workshop is organized in cooperation with the IEICE Information and Systems Society, Technical Committee on Theoretical Foundations of Computing (COMP), the Special Interest Group on Algorithms (SIGAL) of the Information Processing Society of Japan, and the Special Interest Group on Theoretical Computer Science (SIGTCS) of the Korean Institute of Information Scientists and Engineers (KIISE).


Important Dates

Submission deadline: May 16, 2010
Notification of acceptance: June 9, 2010
Final version submission: June 23, 2010

Workshop Site

Kanazawa Culture Hall
15-1 Takaoka-cho, Kanazawa, 920-0864, Japan
(phone) +81-76-223-1221

(You can also find Hotel info in "Workshop Site Info" page)

Program Committees

Tetsuo Asano
(JAIST, Japan; Co-chair)
Joonsoo Choi
(Kookmin U., Korea)
Takehiro Ito
(Tohoku U., Japan)
Akinori Kawachi
(Tokyo Tech., Japan)
Shuji Kijima
(Kyoto RIMS, Japan)
Soo-Hwan Kim
(Pusan University of Foreign Studies, Korea)
Dong Kyue Kim
(Hanyang U., Korea)
Kazuhisa Makino
(Tokyo U., Japan)
Shin-ichi Nakano
(Gunma U., Japan)
Jung-Heum Park
(Catholic University of Korea, Korea)
Chan-Su Shin
(Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea)
Ryuhei Uehara
(JAIST, Japan; Co-chair)
Katsuhisa Yamanaka
(UEC Tokyo, Japan)

Organizing Committees

Shuji Kijima
(Kyoto RIMS, Japan)
Masashi Kiyomi
(JAIST, Japan)
Shin-ichi Nakano
(Gunma U., Japan)
Ryuhei Uehara
(JAIST, Japan; Chair)
Katsuhisa Yamanaka
(UEC Tokyo, Japan)


E-mail: waac2010@jaist.ac.jp

Previous WAACs

WAAC 2010